The next WAUG meeting is on the 10th December 2016 and will be held at the Ilchester Town Hall & Community Centre
Next year's RISC OS South West show will be on the 25th February 2017

Who?

Past WAUG Members Current WAUG Members Current WAUG Members

We are a user group set up to support users of RISC OS computers including VirtualRiscPC and RPCEmu in the South West of England, but users of other operating systems such as GNU/Linux and Mac OS are welcome to come along. We also support other ARM devices such as the Raspberry Pi. You may even get to play on an Arduino or two. To the left are some photos of our members past and present.

Where?

Ilchester Town Hall

From April, meetings will be held at The Ilchester Town Hall & Community Centre, which is just off the A303 and A37 on the B3151. The post code is BA22 8NQ.

When?

Club meetings are usually held on the second Saturday of the month and start at 10.30am, but any changes are listed at the bottom of this page. Refreshments are available throughout the meeting.

Admission is £1 or £2.50 with refreshments.

Mailing list

There is a mailing list on Google Groups for WAUG members to post messages to each other and to keep up-to-date with changes to meeting dates. You can now also find us on Facebook and Google+.

Photos

ROM upgrade

Some photos of WAUG members upgrading a Risc PC to RISC OS 4.39.

Carefully removing the first RISC OS 3.6 ROM Rear IC socket ready for RISC OS 4.39 Carefully removing first RISC OS 4.39 chip from its carrier First RISC OS 4.39 chip in place Front IC holder ready for RISC OS 4.39 Both RISC OS 4.39 chips installed

Raspberry Pi

Some photos of the Raspberry Pi in action.

Raspberry Pi running Raspbian Raspberry Pi running Raspbian Raspberry Pi running RISC OS

Meetings


Meeting dates for 2017 are:
Saturday 21st January
Saturday 15th July
Saturday 25th February
Saturday 12th August
Saturday 11th March
Saturday 9th September
Saturday 1st April
Saturday 14th October
Saturday 6th May
Saturday 11th November
Saturday 10th June
Saturday 9th December